Thanks 2 U!

Today is my birthday, and I’m getting older,

hopefully, another year wiser.

So kunwari serious ako...well,

God has been so good to me for the past few years.

He has blessed me with so much.

I'm not sure if you'll believe me but starting today,

I won't ask anything for myself.

Di ko na kelangan humingi kasi He knows

the desires of my heart and He'll give it to me

in His time. Shocking! Ganito ba talaga pag tumatanda?

Nagiging spiritual na? Hahaha..

So, allow me to make a humble thank you message;

For all the people who remembered me and wrote in my wall in

Facebook, Friendster, MySpace at sa Blog ko..

For those who left messages everywhere and bothered.

For those wonderful friends who chatted and lingered.

For those who texted me and called.

You who took time out from your otherwise busy day,

You who stopped awhile, left me a message and did say,

My dear friend, I wish you a very “Happy Birthday”!

SOOOOOOOWEET!

Sa mga hindi ko ine-expect na babatiin ako..

SUPERBLY, thank you!

It’s a friend like you who make my birthdays happier

to appreciate life, count my blessings and

remember what I’ve always been told –

That friends come and go, in myriad colors,

shapes and sizes and add meaning to your existence.

These friends I speak of may be actual or virtual.

They maybe new or old.  I might not see them now

in the flesh, never did so, and probably never would.

But the thought of their very existence is

enough to put a smile in my face,

Thank you for your greetings, dear friends

who I value greatly.

That every message you send me, moving swiftly and securely,

Aided by the wonders of technology,

From the farthest continents, across the

seas of whatever country or territory –

is treasured, never forgotten,

forever appreciated and cherished as priceless

By someone whose natal day has been made

special by your warmest greetings and

wonderful wishes! Once again thank you!

Leave a Reply

