I Fight Like A Girl…..

[I Fight Like A Girl…..]

I fight like a girl who refuses to be a victim

I fight like a girl who is tired of being IGNORED and HUMORED and BEATEN and RAPED


I fight like a girl who’s sick of not being taken seriously


I fight like a girl who’s been pushed too far

I fight like a girl who OFFERS and DEMANDS RESPECT

I fight like a girl who has a lifetime of ANGER and STRENGTH and PRIDE pent up in her girly body

I fight like a girl who doesn’t believe in FEAR and SUBMISSION

I fight like a girl who knows that THIS BODY and THIS MIND are mine

I fight like a girl who knows that YOU ONLY HAVE AS MUCH POWER AS I GRANT YOU

I fight like a girl who will never allow you to take more than I offer

I fight like a girl who FIGHTS BACK

So next time you think you can distract yourself from your insecurities by victimizing a girl,

THINK AGAIN

She may be ME and, I ……..FIGHT LIKE A GIRL!

If God gives me strength and courage,
When the way grows steep and rough,
I’ll not ask for other blessings –
I’m already blessed enough.




Leave a Reply

