Portrait of a Friend

Friendship-1

I can’t give solutions to all life’s problems, doubts, or fears.

But I can listen to you, and together we will search for answers.

65609-06-2009

I can’t change your past with all it’s heartache and pain, nor the future with it’s untold stories.  But I can be there now when you need me.

friendship_by_schizophreniaaa

I can’t keep your feet from stumbling.

I can only offer my hand that

You may grasp it and not fall.

IMG_1381ew

Your joys, successes, and happiness are not mine; Yet I can share in your laughter

Your decisions in life are not mine to make, or to judge;

I can only support you, encourage you, and help when you ask.

52kim

I can’t prevent you from falling away from friendship, from your values, from me.  I can only pray for you, talk to you, and wait for you.

friends


I can’t give you boundaries which I have determined for you,

But I can give you room to change,

room to grow, room to be yourself.

friendship1

I can’t keep your heart from breaking and hurting, but I can cry with you

and help you to pick up the pieces and put them back in place.

friends-2

I can’t tell you who you are.

I can only love you and be your friend.

lifewithoutfrnship

amovc

43

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Hey, I found your blog while searching on Google. I have a blog on online stock trading, I’ll bookmark your site.

  2. 2

    Savannah said,

    Awesome blog!

    I thought about starting my own blog too but I’m just too lazy so, I guess Ill just have to keep checking yours out.
    LOL,


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

