SO … WHAT DID I LEARN?

lovegirl

I learned that sometimes it is easier to

share my soul with the whole world

than it is to share it with someone

intimate

I learned that aspiring toward

my desires takes true commitment

and, a solid belief that my

goals have legitimacy

Cat_5_by_Yaninah-1

I learned that asking for

understanding is sometimes

impossible but,

giving understanding is not


I learned that trying to prepare

others for what lies ahead,

May confuse their innocence

and thwart their progress

da1bf9fa

I learned that saying no to someone

else, even when they object

Can help them learn to say no in their

own lives, when need be

I learned that wanting and needing

are hard to separate but the

difference is of great importance

2085864340027254574S600x600Q85

I learned that I am stronger than

I thought I was

and, that I need both strength

and insight to function

I learned that I will not always feel

positive but that, my down days give

me perspective

I learned that patience takes

self-..​discipline

But, its rewards are immense


best


I learned that laughing

after making a mistake

Does not erase its valuable lesson

I learned that letting someone else’s

laughter reach my heart

Is just as rewarding as saying

something to make them laugh

I learned that appreciation of others,

of life and of challenges

Causes each day to be full and fruitful

bestfriends

I learned that it is good to expect

better of one’s self

But, not so good to stress over petty

details

I learned that living is not one huge

moment of joy

PL090France-Posters

l_e3ac6e190f424e13b5bb4c95bcf03b151212

Leave a Reply

