Archive for July 12, 2009

Memories of Love

Memories Of Love

“To fall in love is awfully simple, To fall out of love is simply awful”

27500944_e192e860f9-11

Love……

That wonderful experience that can’t be bought, stolen or made to happen.. it just simply is.

That rare jewel of inspiration that places a fire in a man’s soul when found

And at the same time can be the agony in a man’s heart when lost.

couple_1911

couple_walk_on_beach11

couple1

I reflect back to the loves in my life, there is a bitter sweetness to them.

Maybe that’s true for everybody.

I think about the valuable lessons I learned from them.

Those who lifted and delighted my soul

and those who wrecked havoc upon my being.

389787755_a4c4ea7ce21

1491548095_4726f30f221

I am not a victim or a casualty of love,

But I’ve had more then my share of loss with it.

There is a feeling of helplessness in watching

Something you nurtured and tended to

Go away and all you can do is accept it.

I love big and with that, I hurt big.

442703600_943fa8861a1

holding-hands1

There were many times that my heart felt a little bit split into two…

Like half of it has been torn out

And the remaining half sat inside of my chest,

Pumping a little slower than usual,

Trying to decide whether to look for the missing half

Or to just grow a new one.

I always grew a new one.

And the funny thing is….

My heart would grow stronger each time.

couple21couple-31

Oh, but the delight of love when found…

There is nothing that compares.

The memories of those who I shared my heart

As I reminisce in the attic of my mind

The scrapbook of beautiful faces with voices that I’ll never forget.

Kisses that made me dizzy and warm thoughts of jokes only we knew.

Laughter…. lot’s of laughter and the feeling that

The world was right, and I held it in my hand

But if only in a slice of time.

emo_love11love-111

Places and adventures we shared.

Dreams and secrets exchanged.

Not thinking about tomorrow, but living in that moment

The life we shared was all that was important

And wanting it to last forever.

And believing it would.

girlandguy1couple_kissing1

Feeling totally lost in each other…

No one else even existed.

Looking into each others eyes

And giggling like children.

Yes, I know that shouldn’t last forever,

But I think it could if life didn’t

Get in the way.

34odldc151

I know that all of the loves in my life

Have had a purpose.

To grow me, to prepare me for the next.

Sometimes, late at night,

I walk out onto my front porch,

And gaze upon the stars over head.

And I remember those loves from my past.

The ones I couldn’t live without,

And the one’s that nearly drove me crazy,

And as I remember them, I miss the good

In them and what we once had together.

I’m so lucky to have had them,

Even if it wasn’t long enough.

wata1

love-31

One of the the things you learn as you get older

Is the value of love, of respect, of support…

And that toying with the human heart is not a sport.

And perhaps most important, true love is rare,

And takes time to develop.
Cherish it when you find it,

Treat it like a gem, and… make allowances.

166733010_360db62eaf1

1037138985_dab1669bdd1

To love another takes courage,

To love at all is to be vulnerable.

But always remember, you never lose by loving,

You lose by holding back.

99706897_f2b14eec461

Hugs,

RoyGbiV


Leave a comment »

Turn Off Things!

laughing-guy-thumb168075

When we’re enamored with someone, we put them on a pedestal and they can seem to do no wrong. But reality has a way of biting hard just to make sure we’re brought back to the ground. Reality makes sure to remind us that our crushes are human too, who stink, fart, burp, and whatever human bodily function there is.

The Top Things About Your Crush That Turn You Off

1.    Once I heard him do the “waktu” (the sound you make when you spit out phlegm), and actually swallowed his phlegm back. That was it for me.

2.    I had a crush on a friend before, and when he removed his shoes, the odor was unexplainable – Grabe! Makapunit ilong!

3.    I had a crush in high school. He learned about it at pinagpustahan nila ng barkada niya na mapapasagot niya ko agad.

4.    I had a big crush w/ this waitress. Then after few text exchanges, we went out and ended up going 2 my place and…man…she moaned like a man!

5.    I had a crush on this super guwapo & hearthrob basketball player back in college, but he turned me off when he said, “Tara, Let’s play SCRAMBLE”, pointing to the Scrabble game board.

6.   There was this 19-year old ‘Japayuki’ crush of mine. One lunchtime, she arrived late and there was no clean plate for her, and to my surprise, she grabbed the ‘kaldero’ cover then served herself, sat and ate na nakataas pa ang isang paa!

7.   Back in college, my crush had a cute smile until she sang Barry Manilow’s, “Can’t Smile Without you, and her false teeth fell off!

8.   My crush has beauty and brains, a Chinese mestiza. Kaya lang her butt is hungry like a wolf, laging kinakain ng puwet niya yung panty niya.

9.   When I invited my crush to watch “Finding Nemo”, I noticed that she’s kinda SLOW, based on her questions like: “What’s the name of the blue fish?” and “Why did Nemo run away?” Paano pa kaya kung “The Matrix” yung pinanood namin? Baka bumula na bibig nun!

10.   When my crush visited my house, he said “Ayoko ng amoy nitong goosi.” I turned around and got turned off when I saw him holding my Gucci perfume.

11.   My crush in a karinderia asked me one time, “Paano luto ng egg mo, cramble?” And I said, “Lagyan mo naman ng ‘S’ yung cramble.” Then he goes, “Ay nga pala, ‘crambles’!” I laughed and never went back there again.

12.   My super crush in college is tall, dark and extremely handsome. But one time, during an out of town trip with my friends, I later found out that when he got drunk that night, he had sex with my gay best friend.

13.   My crush was very sexy and flawless. Since madalas ang double shift sa opisina, minsan pag kausap ko, ang hininga niya amoy lumang baul or bagong tasang Mongol pencil!

14.   He’s my ultimate crush and so I sometimes stalk him. To my shock, I once caught him in the CR, curling his lashes! Yikes.

15.   After 5 months of dating a rich, handsome guy, we went to a hotel. But when we kissed – ang alat!!! It made we walk out!

16.   My college crush was a head turner. People turn their heads kasi ang bantot niya.

17.   My all time crush is cute, mabait and very funny. But later I found out that he’s a “scratch and sniff” type of guy. He scratches his butt then sniffs his fingers. Ewww. He’s my husband now.

18.   His personality is a perfect match to mine. But he always has sex on his mind. Maliit naman ang bird…

old-man-laughing

Leave a comment »

Leo Buscaglia……….I LOVE HIM!

21

Leo Buscaglia Quotes


A single rose can be my garden… a single friend, my world.

Change is the end result of all true learning.

Death is a challenge. It tells us not to waste time… It tells us to tell each other right now that we love each other.

Don’t brood. Get on with living and loving. You don’t have forever.

Don’t smother each other. No one can grow in shade.

I believe that you control your destiny, that you can be what you want to be. You can also stop and say, No, I won’t do it, I won’t behave this way anymore. I’m lonely and I need people around me, maybe I have to change my methods of behaving and then you do it.

1z4ebrk

I have a very strong feeling that the opposite of love is not hate – it’s apathy. It’s not giving a damn.

I still get wildly enthusiastic about little things… I play with leaves. I skip down the street and run against the wind.

I’ve always thought that people need to feel good about themselves and I see my role as offering support to them, to provide some light along the way.

If I don’t have wisdom, I can teach you only ignorance.

If we wish to free ourselves from enslavement, we must choose freedom and the responsibility this entails.

4uosx6tbutterflies

It is paradoxical that many educators and parents still differentiate between a time for learning and a time for play without seeing the vital connection between them.

Life lived for tomorrow will always be just a day away from being realized.

Love always creates, it never destroys. In this lie’s man’s only promise.

Love is always bestowed as a gift – freely, willingly and without expectation. We don’t love to be loved; we love to love.

Love is always open arms. If you close your arms about love you will find that you are left holding only yourself.

Love is life. And if you miss love, you miss life.

dollyfairyfirstcondpia8

Never idealize others. They will never live up to your expectations.

Only the weak are cruel. Gentleness can only be expected from the strong.

The easiest thing to be in the world is you. The most difficult thing to be is what other people want you to be. Don’t let them put you in that position.

The fact that I can plant a seed and it becomes a flower, share a bit of knowledge and it becomes another’s, smile at someone and receive a smile in return, are to me continual spiritual exercises.

Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.

We all need each other.

We are no longer puppets being manipulated by outside powerful forces: we become the powerful force ourselves.

5xdf7lt

What love we’ve given, we’ll have forever. What love we fail to give, will be lost for all eternity.

What we call the secret of happiness is no more a secret than our willingness to choose life.

Worry never robs tomorrow of its sorrow, it only saps today of its joy.

Your talent is God’s gift to you. What you do with it is your gift back to God.

Love,

RoyGbiV


Leave a comment »